Ramblings #2

  • I finished my first book last week, “Azteca” by Gary Jennings, it isn’t a new one but it was a great reading, a bit long for my first book in years, but definitely a good time invested. Next book, which i’m planning to start today, “Touch” by Colleen McCullough.
  • I’ve been feeling a bit tired on weekends due to my non stop commuting year, I have a streak of 6 weeks! I think in two years of commuting my longest streak was 2 weeks, and I doubt it. Anyways, my weekend rides have not been constant this year, in fact, other than my racing rides I haven’t rode my bike on any other weekend. I hope my body start to get used to my long commuting streak soon.
  • I decided to ride only the longest racing rides this year…the Marathon ones. Actually today was the first short XC race of the year, I probably end up doing one this year but now the long one are my priority.
  • This racing thing is bringing ideas about a new xc bike…I need to stop thinking about it…I just can’t afford it this year.

see ya!

One response to “Ramblings #2

  1. Re: point #3 – I’m planning on just the opposite this year. I AM planning on using the Pugs for some races, but generally just the shorter ones. Of course, I am afflicted with owning some substantially lighter XC-oriented bikes. I know, it’s a bitch, eh? 😉

Leave a comment