Ramblings #3

I’m back posting after 4 months!

I had a couple of months down due to a knee problem…just FYI…you just can’t play soccer (or futsal in my case) like you did before gaining 24 extra kgs.
I’m on a diet, I like it, and I’m already 4 down…20 more to go…at least 15 πŸ˜›

I’ve been trying to get in shape (If I ever had one! hehe) since August, my last couple of weekends rides had been like this:

August, 13: 18.72 km
August, 20: 19.62 km
August, 27: 59.58 km
September, 04: 67.74 Km
September, 11: 35.37 Km (race with La Pugsdozer)

Some kms of commuting too, but I have to be honest, my 14.2 km (round trip) commuting ride is getting boring and boring every day, I keep trying to find ways to love it, but I end up just not doing it 😦 I´m thinking on adding a long ride in the middle of the week, just need to push it in.

Part of last week I spent it in Tulsa, OK on a business trip, I was able to ride a bit on my last day, not the amount I wanted though, there was a construction affecting the trail…here some pics on the Riverside Trail:

and me on the Tulsa Townies: πŸ˜›

On Sunday I’m going for another 67 kms like I did on September, 04, something like this.

If you have a cellphone with gps it doesn’t hurt to record your ride with it, specially when you don’t have a gps unit! πŸ™‚

IΒ΄m planning an October-November of outings, a couple of overnight trips and since the office owe me a day, perhaps a 3 days mini tour on a weekend.

Stay tuned, I hope to give you posts involving a lot of this:

So far I’ve logged a bit over 2000 Kms in 2011 (here in miles), I’ll try to get as close to 3000 kms as possible in the next 3 months.

PS. I’m just not going to talk about what happen to my 2011 Project 😦

Leave a Reply

